nRF52840 DK . What would happen if

What would happen if using the recently released Programmer app from nRF Connect v 2.6.1 for PC, you accidentally erase all de contain inside the Device Memory Layout window? Would this nRF5280 DK board boot as it was doing before, that is, with a shinning LED5 and LED1 ? Could this be the reason why suddenly my board is no longer being recognized by my PC nor leds lit when the board is connected to the USB interface (although LED5 still lits intermittently if I enter the bootloader mode)?. And finally. Should I assume that my board has gone for good, or there is a way to recover its previous functionality? Thanks for your time and comprehension with a newbie fellow.